Amateur Detectives Featured in Mystery Novels and Series Who Are College and University Administrators, Staff, and Students


Cultural Representations of Higher Ed, No. 11

College and University Administrators:

Anne Packer-Brown, a dean (created by Virginia Crosby);

Grace Forrester, a retired dean (created by Ruth Galbraith);

Peter Haas (created by Robin Wilson);

Isabel Macintosh, a dean of the faculty (created by Herbert Resnicow);

Jack Troutbeck, a president of a women’s college (created by Ruth Dudley Edwards);

Francesca Wilson, a bursar (created by Janet Neel).

College and University Staff:

Edward George, a retired librarian (created by Charles Goodrum);

Susan Meredith, a Director of Affirmative Action (created by R.D. Brown);

Peggy O’Neill, a campus police officer (created by M.D. Lake).

View original post 501 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s