AAUP President Testifies in Colorado in Support of Legislation That Will Provide Adjunct Faculty with Proportionate Compensation to That Received by Full-Time Faculty

ACADEME BLOG

Testimony of Rudy Fichtenbaum, Ph.D.

President of the American Association of University Professors

Before the House State, Veterans, and Military Affairs Committee

Representative Su Ryden, Chair

February 3, 2014

Good morning Chair Ryden, Vice Chair Salazar, Minority Caucus Chair Conti and distinguished Committee members. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to testify before your Committee on this important matter. The purpose of my testimony this morning is to speak in favor of HB14-1154, The Community College Pay and Benefits Equity Act of 2014.

Before I offer my testimony, I want to share with you some information about my background. I am currently the President of the American Association of University Professors (AAUP). I hold the economics Ph.D. from the University of Missouri and am a Professor of Economics at Wright State University. I am a labor economist and have published more than forty-five articles in journals and chapters in…

View original post 2,081 more words

Leave a Reply

