WTF, or Let Me Know When This Post Becomes So Politically Inflammatory That I Can Be Fired for It

ACADEME BLOG

I receive the daily newsletter from the Jerusalem Post, and several days ago, I also received this e-mail:

Spam from Jerusalem Post

At first, I thought that the e-mail must be a hoax, a parody, but as far as I am able to tell, it seems to be a legitimate advertisement.

Before going any further, I’d like to make clear that I have a fairly neutral position on the longstanding conflict between the Israelis and the Palestinians. I believe in both Israel’s right to security and the Palestinians right to self-determination. Each time that my sympathies shift more toward one side or the other, someone on that side does something appallingly vicious that brings me back to the neutral or bewildered center. But I also recognize that the resolution of this conflict will not depend at all on where my personal sympathies lie. Tragically, the Israelis and Palestinians will continue to torment and…

View original post 1,244 more words

Leave a Reply

